They got Not-Hillary; We got a hairball; It’s time to move on.

Rangewriter

Like half of my country, I’m still reeling from the outcome of Election 2016. My worst fears have come true and I’m eating my proclamation from many months back that Trump was the Democrats’ wet dream. Turns out he managed to fuck the entire Democratic party and half of the voting public.

But, the other half of the voting public got their wish. They bought the bravado, the piss-on-you attitude, the unbelievable ignorance about issues and diplomacy, the errant-emails-are-worse-than-my-bankruptcies assumption, the protectionism, and the pry-my-AR15-out-of-my-dead-fingers promise, the lower-my-taxes AND Make-America-Great-Again nonsense, and they are as happy about this result as the rest of us were happy eight years ago, and again four years ago when we got our most beloved president.

Well what to do now? I spent November 9th moping around, sucker-punched, and on the verge of tears. I’ve divorced myself from the news with its proliferation of idiot pundits trying…

View original post 485 more words

3 thoughts on “They got Not-Hillary; We got a hairball; It’s time to move on.

Leave a Reply

