Quo vadis?

Image1349

Thank God I’ve never had a crystal ball
Foretelling how the future would turn out:
Whatever good or evil may befall,
Let it remain a mystery. About
My destiny I beg to draw a veil.
If bridges must be crossed, then one by one:
Foreseeing more, my heart could only fail
And courage ebb before the task were done.
Expect the unexpected is my saw,
Look for the silver lining in each cloud;
Both platitudes are nonetheless a law
That helps me bear my burdens yet unbowed.
And God has granted strength for every task
According to the faith with which I ask.

6 thoughts on “Quo vadis?

Leave a Reply

